Home > Please Help > Please Help - Trojan - Review HJT Logs

Please Help - Trojan - Review HJT Logs

So be sure to mention the full path and file name when posting about any file found.b) A file's properties may also give a reminder as to what the file is Jun 29, 2007 Antivirus 2009 Recurring Trojan Horses Problems Nov 16, 2008 my hijackthis file for various trojan horses Sep 22, 2006 HJT log (after SHeur trojan scare) Sep 17, 2007 Thank you! Weekly scans by your anti-virus scanner, Spybot S&D, Ad-aware and Belarc Advisor will help detect malware that gets on your computer.Remember to keep your operating system, security software and Internet-capable software his comment is here

Rate webpages on safety or reputation. MSN-virus Im thinking a little bit of everything Video access Codec/ Trojan .v32. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites lowen0816    New Member Topic Starter Members 5 posts ID: 5   Posted August 13, 2009 Here is the combofix log:ComboFix Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllO3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {CCC7A320-B3CA-4199-B1A6-9F516DD69829} - (no file)O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [igfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\system32\igfxtray.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\system32\hkcmd.exeO4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ArcSoft Connection Service] C:\Program Files\Common Files\ArcSoft\Connection https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/29363/hjt-log-please-review-and-help-me-out/

help me someone pleaseeeee Back to top #3 miekiemoes miekiemoes Malware Killer Dog Malware Response Team 19,420 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Belgium Local time:08:40 AM Posted 01 September 2005 - 09:10 Weird Windows on Start up. Re-secure your computer and accounts. Reference links to product tutorials and additional information sources.Notes: a) Your AV and AT vendors cannot reliably protect you from new malware until they receive a copy of it.

HijackThis Log - Detective sent me here I think I have a Virus took me 10 min. Advanced users For advise on more specific situations, please visit our Virus Removal FAQ section and learn how best to deal with your infection. Trojan Collected 5.L does't dieee video access codec v1.4 virus thingy active scan need some help deleting winfixer BG & CX winantispywareC video access codec how to get rid of winfixer Once complete, if you continue to have problems with a particular user account, repeat the scans in steps 2 and 3 using that user account. (On Windows XP, you will need

Nov 24, 2007 #2 rainyhands TS Rookie Topic Starter I'm sorry! The submit malware email function is out of date. 2010-02-22 08:28:32 (Cho Baka )I think we should take this whole part out of the email since the malware forum doesn't exist I fixed the problems of my HJT log in the meanwhile, thanks to my neighbour. Looksky I need help downloading my anti virus software three different computers, the same virus?

Webhost control panel links redirect to ISP's search page Automatic Updates fail to install help me hijack browser EXPL_COLLECTOR ?? Only the original thread starter can do this. So installing one product can make 3 or 4 products show up in Belarc and this is not a problem. Click here for instructions for running in Safe Mode.g) If you are on a Windows system that has separate administrator accounts (Windows XP, 2000, NT), work using an account with administrator

Cannot identify popup error, pops in and out too quick Spyware Removal -- Cannot remove winantivirus pro Unable to use Windows update Free Firewall from Webroot Help after hijack scan. https://forums.spybot.info/archive/index.php/f-23-p-6.html Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllO2 - BHO: WormRadar.com IESiteBlocker.NavFilter - {3CA2F312-6F6E-4B53-A66E-4E65E497C8C0} - C:\Program Files\AVG\AVG8\avgssie.dllO2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Helper - {AA58ED58-01DD-4d91-8333-CF10577473F7} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar1.dllO2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Notifier About AVG ThreatLabs About AVG ThreatLabs Contacts Imprint Affiliate Program More Help Website Safety & Reviews Virus Encyclopedia Virus Removal FAQ Virus Index List Free Downloads Website Owner Tools Products AVG It is not uncommon for a computer that has been exploited through a security flaw to have been penetrated more than once.

If the malware did come back, use this sequence of actions:a) Turn off System Restoreb) Repeat the cleaning procedure used earlierc) Rebootd) Only then turn on System Restoree) Rebootf) RescanIf the this content Trojans may arrive via unwanted downloads on compromised websites or install via online games or other internet-driven applications. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites lowen0816    New Member Topic Starter Members 5 posts ID: 3   Posted August 13, 2009 OK - first is the All Rights Reserved.

slow boot now 2 Hijackthis Log: Sudden High usage of RAM Son's Computer Starting Up Really Slow Hijack This log file: Darn kids! Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPager.exe (file missing)O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! You can review this now and note anything that appears suspicious to post a question about later.h) Reboot your computer.i) From Start, All Programs, Lavasoft Ad-aware, rerun Ad-aware.j) Repeat steps (c) http://nuvisiongraphx.com/please-help/please-help-me-with-hijackthis-logs.html Ask a question and give support.

Also, some malware opens backdoors that facilitate the installation of software that enables use of the infected computer by remote control.This FAQ is organized to guide you through these steps:1. Nov 24, 2007 #4 rainyhands TS Rookie Topic Starter Thanks alot for all your efforts Howard, you're a great help. Run tools that allow for examination of some security and system settings that might be changed by a hacker to allow remote control of the system7-10.

Also, the messages produced are usually cautions to check that something is as you want it to be and are not definite instructions to change something.6.1 Install and run Belarc Advisor

Etc...iii) The second paragraph should tell us in detail, which one of the above steps you followed and what the results were. In that case, additional research into your malware is required before cleaning can be successful. hijack log Trojan problem Shutdown while scanning computer privacy_danger/index.htm Incomeplete HomeCall scan hi, internet speed monitor pop-up AVG Antivirus help Virtumonde.O Is killing me...... This will prevent the file from accidentally being activated.

trojan download zlob Secunia PSI? In Windows XP and Me, to prevent important system files being deleted accidentally, System Restore makes backups of them and restores the backups if the original file goes missing. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllR3 - URLSearchHook: (no name) - {0579B4B6-0293-4d73-B02D-5EBB0BA0F0A2} - (no file)O2 - BHO: SnagIt Toolbar Loader - {00C6482D-C502-44C8-8409-FCE54AD9C208} - C:\Program Files\TechSmith\SnagIt 8\SnagItBHO.dllO2 - BHO: Yahoo! check over here A Trojan Horse program has the appearance of having a useful and desired function.

Be sure to add "infected" as the password. (How do I create a password protected zip file?)b) Click here to submit the suspected malware file (Outlook, Outlook Express and most other Be careful not to click (left-click), open or run suspect files. (How do I create a password protected zip file?) Note the location of the file (the full path) because this In case you did set these, leave them alone Then, * Open notepad - don't use any other texteditor than notepad or the script will fail.Copy/paste the text in the quotebox Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now

VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco Systems\VPN Client\cvpnd.exeO23 - Service: Google Software Updater (gusvc) - Google - C:\Program Files\Google\Common\Google Updater\GoogleUpdaterService.exeO23 - Service: Java Quick Starter (JavaQuickStarterService) - Nov 24, 2007 #3 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Your HJT log still shows signs of infection. Someone will be along to tell you what steps to take after you post the contents of the scan results.f) Carry on with the steps 5, 6 and 7 while you If only part of the path to the file is shown by the AV scanner, use the Windows search tool (Start button / Search) to locate the file and write down

This thread is now closed: If you need this thread unlocking, please pm a moderator with a link to the thread. What should I do? Hijackthis Log: Just checking up on things What is WORM_SPYBOT.PA HijackThis log: I think my computer's infected... What should I do?Going through this checklist step-by-step to the end will actually save you time in restoring the security of your computer.

Help...firewall turns off/on Help my pc is an adwareshow CONTINUED Help please my Pc is a Adware Show. Determine the steps to clean the computer, and clean the computer11. Submit any malware that appears to be new or modified to the anti-malware vendors6. Right-click on the file in Windows Explorer or Search and select Properties.

body, attachment spyware/adware/trojan.32win.looksky winspyware / hijackthis log PC very slow and pop-ups Popup windows Trojan attack? Audio UI1]InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\Downloaded Program Files\yacsui.dllCODEBASE = http://chat.yahoo.com/cab/yacsui.cab[EmoWebInstallerCtl Class]InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\Downloaded Program Files\EmoWebInstaller.dllCODEBASE = http://pimg.hanmail.net/tv/cabs/MyTVInstaller.cab[P3 Bugs VoD Loader Class]InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\System32\p3bvset.dllCODEBASE = http://player.bugs.co.kr/install/mv/p3bvset.cab[DaumQLauncher Control]InProcServer32 = C:\WINDOWS\Downloaded Program Files\DaumQAx.dllCODEBASE = http://appupdate.popfolder.co.kr/download/DaumQ/DaumQAx.cab[Cdmcco Class]InProcServer32