Home > Please Review > Please Review Hijack Log.please

Please Review Hijack Log.please

All rights reserved. PLEASEHELP!! As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged O2 - BHO: MxTargetObj Class - {0000607D-D204-42C7-8E46-216055BF9918} - C:\WINNT\mxTarget.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [hwscqwqu] C:\WINNT\system32\tfxrfv.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Win Server Updt] C:\WINNT\wupdt.exe O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Restrictions present O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel this content

Close all other windows and use HJT to fix the following: R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://websearch.drsnsrch.com/sidesearch.cgi?id= R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://websearch.drsnsrch.com/sidesearch.cgi?id= R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,SearchAssistant = http://www.websearch.com/ie.aspx?tb_id=%tb_id NOTE: Recent updates to some versions of Windows won't allow this util to backup the registry so ignore any errors you may get and perform the registry backup manually if needed. davehc replied Feb 22, 2017 at 2:23 AM Black screen theborg replied Feb 22, 2017 at 2:15 AM Wireless Router Modem or Wifi... Nov 30, 2006 #2 doberman TS Rookie Topic Starter And thank you very much for your help - anything thing I may do for you?? https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/13586/hijack-log-please-review/

Regards Howard :wave: :wave: This thread is for the use of doberman only. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Spybot resident usually on but makes no difference if switched off Previously had AVG 7.5 with no troubles at all Allowed AVG 8 Free to uninstal 7.5 March 31, 2009 Download latest version 1.98.2 of HijackThis (http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3155.html) and post a fresh log.

Other programmes trigger Ashampoo for authorisation of programmes however AVG8 does not trigger Ashampoo Firewall permission box. Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Also verify your firewall permissions as stated in this http://free.avg.com/ww.faq.num-1334.

The following will help with routing table issues... 1. Please post a followup Hijack this log, and say if your problems persist. There will be no dialogue. https://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?54174-Hijack-this-log-Please-review AVG.com English Česky English Español Français Português Tweet AVG Forums » Archive » Archive » AVG 8.5 Free Edition » Update fails March 31, 2009 16:46 Update fails #1 Top

Back to top Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous Login now. Please review Started by elinatim , Mar 16 2005 04:30 PM Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next Please log in to reply 19 replies to this topic #1 elinatim elinatim Dan Nov 30, 2006 #1 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Hello and welcome to Techspot.

  • Whenever I reboot, I have to change this setting manually to get back online.
  • If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.
  • Back to top #15 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:59 AM Posted 28 March 2005 - 12:38 PM I think I am down to just
  • was this log generated while you were in safe mode ?
  • Back to top #12 bricat bricat Members 205 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:09:59 AM Posted 22 March 2005 - 01:27 PM i need a new log every time i ask
  • Uninstalled Ashampo firewall and up dates now work.
  • Similar Threads - Hijack please review Solved Please HELP!

No, create an account now. http://en.community.dell.com/support-forums/virus-spyware/f/3522/t/7094785 Log in to AVG MyAccount AVG Forums Forum Search Login Register Join Beta Program! How to start your computer in safe mode First in safe mode click on My Computer. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

I have uninstalled Ashampoo Firewall and switched MS Firewall on and AVG updates without any problem. news The item that seems to be the problem is the one referencing the xtu8.exe. Loading... Wait for a couple of minutes. 9.

Click 'Check for updates now' If you use a proxy to connect, Click 'Configure' otherwise Click 'Connect' and download the updated definitions file if available. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. have a peek at these guys It will be in the recycle bin if there is a problem.

I want either a blank home page or www.kvcs.com. I have "fixed" this several times using HJT. All Rights Reserved.

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Reboot and post a follow up log just to make sure we got it all. two can cause issues. It has been a few days since I ran the last log. EDIT: ooops, I guess I should have checked (after watching the news for a half hour) before posting. :rolleyes: p3pppx08-27-2004, 05:41 PMLooks alot cleaner: Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.0 Scan saved at

Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. WinSockFix from http://www.tacktech.com/display.cfm?ttid=257. Many AVG update problems have been attributed to a corrupted Winsock/TCP-IP stack. check my blog If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here.

Have HJT fix the following, by placing a tick in the little box next to(if there). Select 'Perform Full System scan' Click 'Next' to start the scan After the scan is complete, it will list malware files and registry keys, Click 'Next' Under the critical objects tab, Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on...

Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Back to top #4 bricat bricat Members 205 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:09:59 AM Posted 17 March 2005 - 01:12 PM Rerun HJT,and put a tick beside these :-O2 - Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now Just hit Post Reply and leave the subject blank. :) shanmuga08-27-2004, 01:08 PMMany of the malware appearing in your log can be removed using Adaware.

Problem persists March 31, 2009 16:46 Re: Update fails #3 Top kateline Novice Join Date: 31.3.2009 Posts: 31 You didn't provide us all the information that we Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Windows XP fully updated Using AVG 8 Free version 8.0.100 Database 269.23.7/1410 2 Mb Broadband connection via cable from virginmedia.com in UK Windows XP firewall off. When I reset the page it stays only until I log off and log on again or until I reboot the machine.

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India The PC Guide Discussion Forums > PC Operating System and Software Troubleshooting and Assistance > Internet Security and if so, i need a log from a normal boot up. Thanks to rdsok and Anoqoq for patience and help

Go to Select AVG Forums General Information Information AVG ZEN AVG Zen Dashboard Ashampoo is the better of the two you listed so that is what I'd suggest you use unless you don't like it for some reason.

Join the community here, it only takes a minute.