Home > Please Review > Please Review: HijackThis

Please Review: HijackThis

I cleared my restore points by disabling system restore as was suggested. You will do that later in safe mode. Never run more than one scan at a time. Mozilla Firefox (27.0.1) Mozilla Thunderbird (24.3.0) Google Chrome 33.0.1750.117 Google Chrome 33.0.1750.146 ````````Process Check: objlist.exe by Laurent```````` Norton ccSvcHst.exe Kids Desktop Malware Tools SecurityCheck.exe`````````````````System Health check````````````````` Total Fragmentation on Drive C: this content

Jump to content Resolved or inactive Malware Removal Spywareinfo Forum - Home of the Boot Camp Existing user? Come back here and post a new HijackThis log, as well as the logs from the Ewido and Panda scans. Close E-mail This Review E-mail this to: (Enter the e-mail address of the recipient) Add your own personal message:0 of 1,000 characters Submit cancel Thank You, ! No, create an account now. https://sourceforge.net/projects/hjt/reviews/

TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office10\OSA.EXE O4 - Global Startup: MiniMavis.lnk = C:\Program Files\Broderbund\Mavis Beacon Teaches Typing 12 Standard\MiniMavis.exe O4 - Global Startup: QuickBooks Update Agent.lnk = Unzip the contents to a folder. Thank you!

The scan may take some time to finish,so please be patient. Join the community here, it only takes a minute. All Rights Reserved. Posted 05/05/2013 thedarkness667 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 HijackThis keeps giving me O15 error issues after a scan with 'https and

Launch ewido It will prompt you to update click the OK button and it will go to the main screen On the left side of the main screen click update Click No, create an account now. I really have no experience with it, but should I get a firewall? During the installation, under "Additional Options" uncheck "Install background guard" and "Install scan via context menu".

If you don't know what you're doing, then it will be very hard for you to figure out what to get rid of, what could potentially be a threat, and what As a result, false positives are imminent, and unless you're sure about what you're doing, you always should consult with knowledgeable folks before deleting anything. Came up clean. Read this: .

I close my topics if you have not replied in 5 days. Save the report to your desktop Restart back into Windows normally now. Ctr-A to select all, Ctrl-C to copy selection. Please Review Aug 28, 2005 Hijackthis log - Please review Aug 2, 2007 Add New Comment You need to be a member to leave a comment.

I have all the logs, but am having trouble with copy and paste. http://nuvisiongraphx.com/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log-thank-you.html Briefly describe the problem (required): Upload screenshot of ad (required): Select a file, or drag & drop file here. ✔ ✘ Please provide the ad click URL, if possible: SourceForge About The program is continually updated to detect and remove new hijacks. No, create an account now.

  1. Download the trial version of Ewido Anti-Malware here.
  2. Login now.
  3. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?
  4. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged
  5. SourceForge Browse Enterprise Blog Deals Help Create Log In or Join Solution Centers Go Parallel Resources Newsletters Cloud Storage Providers Business VoIP Providers Internet Speed Test Call Center Providers EnterpriseSecurity &
  6. Posted 02/27/2013 therochworks 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Very helpful for analysis.
  7. Aug 14, 2005 Review my Hijack ths please Apr 30, 2009 someone please read hijack this logfile and tell me what to delete Feb 12, 2006 Add New Comment You need
  8. Already have an account?
  9. I Select All>copy>paste with either CTRL+V or the paste icons>allow access to clipboard.

Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Backward Links - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar2.dll/cmbacklinks.html O8 - Extra context menu item: Cached Snapshot of Page - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar2.dll/cmcache.html O8 - Extra Click the Update tab. I ran housecall the first time and it came up with these: TROJ_SE.100702 ADW_SE.12176 TROJ_SE.40717 DIAL_SE.122968 DIAL_SE.122969 It sucessfully deleted these files, and then prompted me to run the test again. have a peek at these guys Thank you for looking over my logs, I was pretty sure I had cleaned off the malware, but It's hard to feel comfortable after an infection hits until you get some

Ask a question and give support. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

This applies to the original topic starter only.

If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. read more + Explore Further All About Browser Malware Publisher's Description+ From Trend Micro: HijackThis lists the contents of key areas of the Registry and hard drive--areas that are used by Bottom Line Trend Micro HijackThis is a good tool for experienced users who need to eliminate malware that's dug in deep. Then copy and paste that log here. 0 Kudos All Forum Topics Previous Topic Next Topic Popular Help Articles Set up your remote control Use this tool to find the codes

So it looks like housecall did the trick. Thank You for Submitting Your Review, ! Posted 09/16/2012 kinduncan 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 nice project, thank you for sharing! check my blog Did a hard boot and received a winlogin error but otherwise seems to be running OK.