Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijack Log

Please Review My Hijack Log

Join the community here. Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\Weather.exe 1 O4 - Global Startup: General Dynamics Land Systems VPN Client.lnk = C:\Program Files\cisco vpn\vpngui.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: &Search Extract it to it's own folder, open and double click RegSeeker.exe to start the program. I just wanted to make sure nothing has slipped by the AVG. this content

Using the site is easy and fun. I have run AdAware, Spybot S&D, Spysweeper, to no avail. Proud graduate of TC/WTT Classroom Back to top #12 LDTate LDTate Forum God Root Admin 57,133 posts Posted 28 June 2006 - 08:58 PM Glad we could be of assistance. Stay logged in Sign up now! https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-please-review-my-hijack-log.242767/

Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Realtime Monitor] C:\CA\ETRUST~1\realmon.exe -s You may also... Check all sections and click OK.

  1. Was that in this line below?
  2. Thank you.
  3. Make sure you use proper prevention to keep from having problems occur to your computer in the future.
  4. Save the file somewhere you will remember and not delete.
  5. Reboot your computer once all Java components are removed.13.
  6. ERROR The request could not be satisfied.

The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise.Want to help others? Thread Tools Display Modes 12-02-2005, 04:33 PM #1 (permalink) bebe Newb Techie Join Date: Mar 2005 Posts: 27 Please Review Hijack Log I am having some weird problems Click the "Download" button to the right.4. Maximize the window and click clean registry.

Click here to join today! Join the ClassRoom and learn how. I have nortons 360. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/127181/please-review-my-highjackthis-log/ Everyone else please begin a New Topic.

As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Join the community here, it only takes a minute. Also please describe how your computer behaves at the moment. Click here to Register a free account now!

It is getting slow and sometimes it just starts displaying things like volume control etc. I have tried everything and this is my last resort before I reistall windows.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 8:52:37 AM, on 11/4/2009Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Right Click on the file if found and select "Delete" Tap the "F3" Key to find the next entry of the file. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Coyote's Installed programs for prevention: http://forums.tomcoy...showtopic=31418 The help you receive here is free. news BTW, Ewido will still scan, you just won't get any updates. Username Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Login _ Social Thanks!!!!!!!!!

Note: This worm/trojan file is found in the System (95/98/Me) or System32 (Nt/2000/XP) folder. Downloaded Malwarebytes Anti-Malware program and it corrected the popup issue. Sep 26, 2006 Can someone review my HiJackThis Log file please? have a peek at these guys Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?

Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Request blocked. Thanks!!!!!!!!!

If you are pleased with the service I have offered, you may like to consider making a donation.

Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Register now! Login now.

Post that in your next reply with a fresh HijackThis log. Staff Online Now etaf Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Close any programs you may have running - especially your web browser.8. check my blog Pager] "C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe" -quietO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exeO4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'SYSTEM')O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'Default user')O4 - S-1-5-18 Startup: Adobe Gamma.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma

Several functions may not work. Do not bother contacting us if you are not the topic starter. Here is what it reports: Category: System Startup global entry Change: Value deleted ---------------------------- Entry: WinSys --------------------------- Old Data: C:\WINDOWS\System32\WinSys.exe New Data: I cannot understand why it brings this Others attach files with the first post.

It is. Post the entire contents of C:\ComboFix.txt into your next reply. Started by babaji , Jun 18 2006 09:54 PM This topic is locked 11 replies to this topic #1 babaji babaji New Member New Member 5 posts Posted 18 June 2006 Register now!

Is there anything else I could try? Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Programs hang and stop responding. Several functions may not work.

O16 - DPF: {62475759-9E84-458E-A1AB-5D2C442ADFDE} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52/...eInstaller.exe O16 - DPF: {6414512B-B978-451D-A0D8-FCFDF33E833C} (WUWebControl Class) - http://v5.windowsupdate.microsoft.co...?1099510061448 O16 - DPF: {74D05D43-3236-11D4-BDCD-00C04F9A3B61} (HouseCall Control) - http://a840.g.akamai.net/7/840/537/2...ll/xscan53.cab O16 - DPF: {9A9307A0-7DA4-4DAF-B042-5009F29E09E1} (ActiveScan Installer Class) - http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/as5/asinst.cab Scroll down to where it says 'Java Runtime Environment (JRE) 6 update 4'.3. Join the ClassRoom and learn how. Or should I supplement AVG with another one?

No, create an account now.