Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijack This/THANKS

Please Review My Hijack This/THANKS

DO NOT run a scan yet.Next, please reboot your computer in Safe Mode by doing the following : Restart your computer After hearing your computer beep once during startup, but before While you're waiting for a security expert, I would suggest you uninstall the toolbar. You really should read these carefully.Good luck, and thanks for coming to our forums for help with your security and malware issues. Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos Posted by mermaidlolahh ‎05-08-2007 09:30 AM Regular Contributor View All Member this content

Logfile reports: In addition to presenting scan results in the main interface viewing window, this app also lets you save them to your computer as a log file. While it gets the job done, there is not much guidance built in for novice users. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/385851 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-my-hijack-this-thanks.385851/

will get rid of any malware which may be hiding in your temp folders (a common hiding place). In order to analyze your logfiles and find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by you, you will need to go to "hijackthis.de" web page. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! No, thanks Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials

  • Analyze Please Internet explorer crashes on a daily basis Hijack Log Need help not sure what i need to delete HJT log and more running incredibly slow Malaware Help Analyze log
  • follow through with Ewido (actually renamed AVG antispyware now) and after that a fresh hijackthis log..
  • Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.
  • Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\YPCSER~1.EXE--End of file - 10739 bytes Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 Baabiouz Baabiouz Finnish Malware Fighter Members 3,355 posts
  • How do you post a hijack this log?
  • Download and run Ad-Aware SE: http://www.majorgeeks.com/download506.html Install the program and launch it.
  • I think it may be due to ProtocolDefaults missing from my version of 7, which should be at HKEYCURRENTUSER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap\ProtocolDefaults, so the program believes I have an issue.
  • Thanks hijackthis!
  • I am a paying customer just like you!

A text file will appear onscreen, with results from the cleaning process; please copy/paste the content of that report into your next reply. much appreciated!I will look into that Comcast toolbar.I do use Spyware blaster .I use Windows Defender.When i restore my system to what date should i use? 0 Kudos Posted by CajunTek Briefly describe the problem (required): Upload screenshot of ad (required): Select a file, or drag & drop file here. ✔ ✘ Please provide the ad click URL, if possible: SourceForge About Posted 05/05/2013 thedarkness667 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 HijackThis keeps giving me O15 error issues after a scan with 'https and

Director I/T Members 4,310 posts OFFLINE Local time:04:12 AM Posted 17 June 2006 - 02:55 PM Log looks fineGet all of these and/or verify you have the current versionsSpywareBlaster 3.5.1 Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee. Scan Logs problems with internet explorer Hijackthis log hijackthis log virus help ComboFix & HJT - ISP/Internet issues Browsers slowed way down, please analyse my hijack this log. Please help me.

Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos Posted by mermaidlolahh ‎05-07-2007 08:51 PM Regular Contributor View All Member Several functions may not work. by removing them from your blacklist! Please analyze log after virus removed Please check.

To start the scan, click the Next button. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/200472/please-review-my-hijack-this-log/ Close see all reviews + Full Specifications+ What's new in version 2.0.5 beta Fixed "No internet connection available" when pressing the button Analyze This Fixed the link of update website, Rogue/Suspect Anti-SpywareBefore using or purchasing any Spyware/Malware protection/removal program, always check the Rogue/Suspect Spyware List. Possible infection possible virus, slowed computer and errors Recent Computer Trouble Brand New Computer - Let's start this right Slowed to a crawl [my q9550 system] using windows 7 ult. 64

IE popups when using firefox My internet is really slow all of a sudden possible infection: delivery Status Notification (Failure) Trojan on the wife's laptop Need this log analyzed Just wanna news MushroomWorld18, Nov 12, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 181 MushroomWorld18 Nov 12, 2016 Solved Please Help! Stay logged in Sign up now! Posted 05/23/2012 dzikes 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Great software, simple and easy to install Posted 05/08/2012 wicenki 1 of 5

For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? Post a new Hijack This log. have a peek at these guys Advertisement Recent Posts Cannot download new browser on...

I always recommend it! For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? Windows Vista Freezing Latest bout with Antivirus 2010 HP1010NR problems Help please hjt for tomc10291968 thanks so many helpful people here Please HJT as I can no longer user my laptop

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered? It does not target specific programs and URLs, only the methods used by hijackers to force you onto their sites. O16 - DPF: {CE28D5D2-60CF-4C7D-9FE8-0F47A3308078} (ActiveDataInfo Class) - https://www-secure.symantec.com/techsupp/asa/ctrl/SymAData.cab O16 - DPF: {1F2F4C9E-6F09-47BC-970D-3C54734667FE} (LSSupCtl Class) - https://www-secure.symantec.com/techsupp/asa/LSSupCtl.cab bluebunny, Jul 30, 2005 #1 Sponsor Cheeseball81 Moderator Joined: Mar 3, 2004 Messages: I'd use add/remove programs and remove their stuff as well.. (you really do need to remove one as you are now running both their ISP provided AV and Mcaffee..

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Select type of offense: Offensive: Sexually explicit or offensive language Spam: Advertisements or commercial links Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other users Illegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal content or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. check my blog I may have spyware(??) Virus help.

No, create an account now. Similar Threads - Please review Hijack New all-czech.com problem please help. Desktop hijackthis log Hijackthis ANALYZE (malware) Please analyze... Put a checkmark on these entries and hit "fix checked": R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing O2 - BHO: CursorZone - {4E7BD74F-2B8D-469E-A7E4-FC7CBD87BD7D} - blank (file missing) O3 - Toolbar: Grip Toolbar

Lots of deleted files due to bad link Log, analyzation help please Analyse plz? Crypkey.exe is a concern Google.com/HuffPo won't load Analyze Plz HiJackThis log, problems with internet adnxs and other issues PC acting up HJT had some malware, got rid of what i could