Home > Please Review > Please Review My Log File.

Please Review My Log File.

O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~3\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra button: Real.com - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\Shdocvw.dll O9 - Extra button: MoneySide - {E023F504-0C5A-4750-A1E7-A9046DEA8A21} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft MushroomWorld18, Nov 12, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 181 MushroomWorld18 Nov 12, 2016 Solved Please Help! If you would like me to help with correcting that, go ahead and uninstall Ad-Aware, reboot after and then go Here and download Silent Runners to your desktop. It will create a file named Startup Programs, and will notify when the scan is complete. http://nuvisiongraphx.com/please-review/please-review-my-hjt-log-file.html

Select Disable or Manual in the Startup Type scroll bar Click OK   Please post a followup Hijack this log, and say if your problems persist. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now Completion time: 2009-05-14 21:34 ComboFix-quarantined-files.txt 2009-05-14 02:34 ComboFix2.txt 2009-05-14 02:21 Pre-Run: 157,638,696,960 bytes free Post-Run: 157,631,807,488 bytes free 193 --- E O F --- 2009-05-13 13:05 Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis spyware rmoval. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-my-log-file.630506/

The time now is 10:03 AM. O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office\OSA9.EXE O8 - Extra context menu item: &AIM Search - res://C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll/aimsearch.htm O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - When you would like to perform a "Full Scan," switch the scan mode from SmartScan to Custom. ***************************************************Please download, update and run the free A2 (A squared) anti-trojan Let it fix Once you have done that you can also remove some remnants left from what appears to be a past slip-stream install of some kind.

  • All rights reserved.
  • Jan 27, 2017 In Progress need help please respond macho39019, Dec 5, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 178 askey127 Dec 5, 2016 New Help please,
  • Similar Threads - Please review file New all-czech.com problem please help.
  • Pancake View Public Profile Find all posts by Pancake #5 September 24th, 2004, 08:44 PM Wim New Member Join Date: Sep 2004 Posts: 3 For sure, some sites
  • As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged
  • Using the site is easy and fun.
  • Join the community here.
  • Click here to Register a free account now!

Using the site is easy and fun. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites wrlinville Member Full Member 6 posts Posted September 11, 2004 · Report post Dave38,   I'm not sure what happened!!! Should I now remove it?   I can't believe you guys are so helpful!   Rex     Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 10:26:26 PM, on 9/9/2004 Platform: Windows Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.

O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~3\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra button: Real.com - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\Shdocvw.dll O9 - Extra button: MoneySide - {E023F504-0C5A-4750-A1E7-A9046DEA8A21} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

www.cybertechhelp.com http://www.bullguard.com/forum/10/Please-review-my-log-files--PC_73462.html Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?

All of my data is still on the computer and all of the programs still work I just don't have any way of getting to them!!! Copy the log from the Startup Programs file back here. Similar Topics Please review my hjt log file Sep 6, 2008 Can someone review my HiJackThis Log file please? If your protective software queries the script, allow it to run.

Ask a question and give support. https://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?4467-TeslaPlus-Infection-please-review-my-log! Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.   Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 7:22:09 PM, on 9/7/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 Again, is my understanding. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

I'm adding to it because when I woke up this morning I ran Hijack This and noticed that the Crypographic Service item I removed is back along with two items in news Please review my log file. Contents of the 'Scheduled Tasks' folder 2009-05-12 c:\windows\Tasks\Ad-Aware Update (Weekly).job - c:\program files\Lavasoft\Ad-Aware\Ad-AwareAdmin.exe [2009-01-18 04:26] . . ------- Supplementary Scan ------- . That Antivirus XP bug is all around the net, a lot of people got hit by that; the 2nd time happened to me within 3 days was from a program I've

ejvindh Members Profile Send Private Message Find Members Posts Add to Buddy List Newbie Joined: 16 June 2006 Location: Denmark Status: Offline Points: 13 Post Options Post Reply Quoteejvindh Report Post If it cannot delete it, then let me know the names and locations and we will delete it manually. *************************************************** Your IE needs updating. Make a copy of the following list, then close Internet Explorer and all running programs and run a scan in HijackThis. have a peek at these guys Forum Archive Cyber Tech Help Forums RSS Help Forums | Tutorials | Downloads | News | Other Resources Home | Site Help | About Us | Subscriptions | Services | Contact

Something is reloading it. As you instructed: 1) I rebooted into Safe Mode and ran Hijack This. 2) I had the softward fix the three 04-HKLM items related to "syscfg32.exe" but when in safe mode All Rights Reserved.

Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links

Now you have C:\HJT\ folder. Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Files are missing.

Asking for help via Private Message or Mail will be ignored - So If you need help, post your problem in the forum. I manually deleted the file (which I first confirmed with other web sites was adware).   Now my desktop is wiped clean and there are not programs listed on the Programs O23 - Service: @%SystemRoot%\system32\Alg.exe,-112 (ALG) - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\System32\alg.exe (file missing) O23 - Service: @dfsrres.dll,-101 (DFSR) - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\system32\DFSR.exe (file missing) O23 - Service: @%systemroot%\system32\fxsresm.dll,-118 (Fax) - Unknown http://nuvisiongraphx.com/please-review/please-review-my-hijackthis-log-file.html Remove the syscfg32 entries as you did before.   The O17 entries would seem to be legitimate.

Please remember that there are people who have been waiting longer than you and we deal with people on a first-come-first-served basis, therefore by bumping you are pushing yourself back in Register now! It looks like a typical malware name.   One more to go.   Reboot into Safe Mode. Advertisement demiwebman Thread Starter Joined: Aug 27, 2007 Messages: 7 Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 9:48:28 AM, on 9/28/2007 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet

My current log file is attached below. Login now. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Products Multi-Device BullGuard Premium ProtectionBullGuard Internet Security Desktop BullGuard Antivirus Mobile BullGuard Mobile Security Cloud BullGuard Identity Protection However, if it is OK, how come I am not able to access numerous everyday websites while others are accessed very fast ?

Here is how you make a Hijackthis folder: Click My Computer, then In the menu bar, File->New->Folder. The cmd.exe file was indeed a microsoft file. Thanks for letting me know BTW. That will create a folder named New Folder, which you can rename to "HJT" or "HijackThis".

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by demiwebman, Sep 28, 2007. Here is my latest log:   Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 6:47:56 AM, on 9/10/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)   Running Thread Status: Not open for further replies. My laptop is not having any problem at all using the same dsl connection Wim View Public Profile Find all posts by Wim #6 September 25th, 2004, 01:43 AM

it's my understanding all those O23 Services listed (listed with that HJT format and listed as missing files) are side effects of you running a 64bit operating system and HJT not This is stuck in with the legit autochk boot setting and Ad-Aware's boot setting. I would think that you made the right decision to remove that entry!