Home > Please Review > Please Review This HJT Log And See If I Have Something

Please Review This HJT Log And See If I Have Something

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 9:04:51 AM, on 3/3/2005 Platform: Windows ME (Win9x 4.90.3000) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\RESTORE\STMGR.EXE C:\WINDOWS\EXPLORER.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\DDHELP.EXE C:\WINDOWS\DESKTOP\HIJACKTHIS\HIJACKTHIS.EXE You can try it at your leisure as long as you can boot to a CD drive and it should read the backup media of your choosing also. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? O2 - BHO: MSEvents Object - {6DD0BC06-4719-4BA3-BEBC-FBAE6A448152} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ssqrr.dll 20 - Winlogon Notify: ssqrr - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ssqrr.dll Also, with that ps2.bat, is your keyboard a hewlett packard one? this content

If this works, form know on I will just come here and donate what I would have paid someone to come out. Ever since then, my laptop would not update properly. It is up to you to do research and determine whether it is safe to delete the program or not. Staff Online Now etaf Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent http://www.pcguide.com/vb/showthread.php?74867-Please-review-HJT-Log

O16 - DPF: {D44C75D8-C827-473E-8F68-A77E42500782} (Uploader Class) - http://www.ritzpix.com/upload/WebUploadClient.cab O16 - DPF: {04E214E5-63AF-4236-83C6-A7ADCBF9BD02} (HouseCall Control) - http://housecall-beta.trendmicro.com/housecall/xscan60.cab O16 - DPF: {9A9307A0-7DA4-4DAF-B042-5009F29E09E1} (ActiveScan Installer Class) - http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/as5/asinst.cab Weather thing is okay I know What we checked: Whether personal information was tracked and reported by spyware. Any help would be appreciated. I really think you need to look at hardware.

Anyway, recently I turned update back on and tried to re-install the 50+ updates I needed. Here are the steps: First, click on Start, go to Programs, then System Tools, and click on System Restore. How long have you had the PC. Once you know this, you can take a more radical (slash) risky (slash) 'get rid of' approach to fixing your Windows installation...

I did that and when I went tot he temp file at first files came up in it in explore and as I started scrolling through the hour glass came up No, thanks Oct 8, 2005 #3 Spike TS Evangelist Posts: 2,168 I'm terribly sorry. Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 schrauber schrauber Mr.Mechanic Malware Response Team 24,794 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Munich,Germany Local time:10:12 AM Posted

Next: we delete the files and folders> files at ends of the lines below, first> Navigate to the folders shown that hold the files listed below> in Windows Explorer, delete the Byteman, Mar 6, 2005 #12 KarenBBLBTJM Thread Starter Joined: Jun 20, 2004 Messages: 67 I thought I asked this, but couldn't find my post. So basically I need to download the Puppy Linux, burn it to a disc, then start up my computers and check for problems? If they do work, run HJT and fix the following 2 entries if present, and while you're there, fix ALL 016 entries...

Powered by vBulletin Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/10611-please-review-hjt-log/ Articles Blogs Advanced Search Forum PC Operating System and Software Troubleshooting and Assistance Internet Security and Malware Help Please review HJT Log Custom Search Join the PC homebuilding revolution! I'm at a loss here. Check 'I know what I'm doing'. 3.

They look like trojans and are all in the c:\_restore\temp\ all are A0001*** files. news The file 'C:\Users\T.G. Any thoughts? HijackThis will display everything running on the computer, and will have information about whether it suspects a particular program of being spyware and why.

Do I need to worry aobut these - how can I get rid of them? But just to amuse ourselves, let's run an MBAM scan: How to run a scan with Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Download Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware from Here or Here Double Click mbam-setup.exe to install the Here is what House trends - I did it first because I had already downloaded it as part of my earlier quest - just got frozen out before I could run have a peek at these guys When I stop it throught the task manager - there are always two copies, spysweeper comes up and says it will try and start next time windows starts.

thanks KarenBBLBTJM, Mar 3, 2005 #5 Byteman Gone but Never Forgotten Joined: Jan 24, 2002 Messages: 17,742 Hi, check my reply, I just made some changes.... All Rights Reserved. Bowen\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe " /c O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'NETWORK

Need one from normal if it was.

  • hmaxos vs Lowest Rated 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 "No internet connection available" When trying to analyze an entry.
  • We may need to use a good Registry cleaner, as they help a lot after large infections such as you have had.
  • All I know is that it said something succeeded, and I clicked on "OK" afterward.
  • You then restart, and turn System Restore back on, and create a new Restore Point.
  • Sep 26, 2006 Add New Comment You need to be a member to leave a comment.
  • He just dropped in from down the hall.
  • The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago.
  • Let me know if you can get downloads, there will be some to get I am sure. 4.

Results: We have detected 0 Trojan horse program(s) and worm(s) on your computer: 0 Worm(s)/Trojan(s) deleted, 0 worm(s)/Trojan(s) undeletable, 0 worm(s)/Trojan(s) passed. When I called the tech guyi use at my office his answer was to reformat my hard drive. Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explaination about the tool. Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > Advertisement KarenBBLBTJM Thread Starter Joined: Jun 20, 2004 Messages: 67 I couldn't find my other post by looking in the recent posting and

Our mission is to help everyone in need, but sometimes it takes just a little longer to get to every request for help. Heschel Reply With Quote 06-24-2010,11:43 AM #4 tbowen View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Ascendant Master Geek Join Date Apr 2006 Posts 272 I ran the Malwarebytes. Also uncheck "Hide protected operating system files" and "Hide extensions for known file types" . http://nuvisiongraphx.com/please-review/please-review-hjt.html davehc replied Feb 22, 2017 at 2:23 AM Black screen theborg replied Feb 22, 2017 at 2:15 AM Wireless Router Modem or Wifi...

regsvr32 /u c:\program files\bonjour\mdnsnsp.dll regsvr32 /u C:\WINDOWS\system32\ssqrr.dll Open task manager and end the following processes if present... Reboot your computer into Normal mode. A.J. The 4% did jump up to 15% while I was looking at it, but then back to 4 or 6 and hovered at 4%.

I'm in law school and all of my notes, outlines, exam prep etc. Any other items marked with an 'X' in the analysis log should be investigated by you before deleting. But must go back on-line in order to download anything that won't fit on a floppy to transfer. Source code is available SourceForge, under Code and also as a zip file under Files.

Login now. Is this something that should concern me? If your scans with AdAware and SpyBot, if you have those programs, and your antivirus program are working and not finding anything except tracking cookies, then you can be fairly sure